top of page


Governing Board

CREA - North
Jim Vannett, Nedrose School Board

CREA - Central
Jennifer Wallender, Hazen School Board
CREA - South
Sherry Schmidt, Flasher School Board

CREA - Mandan
Lori Furaus,  Mandan Public School Board

CREA - Bismarck
Amanda Peterson, Bismarck Public School Board

CREA - Minot
Mike Gessner, Minot Public School Board

Richard Bjerklie, Napoleon Public School Superintendent

Lead Administrator
Sheila Schlafmann, Turtle Lake-Mercer Public School Superintendent

Administrator Support

Upside Down Chairs

Superintendent Meetings

Meetings are held face-to-face at Minot State University on the  1st Wednesday of every month - 9:30 AM CT. A virtual meeting option will be available via Microsoft Teams to follow - 11:30 AM CT.

Principal Meetings

Meetings are held virtually via Microsoft Teams on the 1st Wednesday of every month -  1:30-3:00 PM CT.

bottom of page